Texas Scramble success at Oakmere

Share this article

Oakmere Park Golf Club Saturday, January 25th Golfer of the Winter Round Four Two man Texas Scramble winners were Tony Eaton and Alan Seddon with nett 64.6, ahead of Anthony Brough and Neil Gouldby on nett 64.8

Saturday, 25th January Nine Hole Stableford Q.R. victory went to Roger Lilley with 19 points. Sunday, 26th January Golfer of the Winter Round Four Betterball Stableford success went to Andrew Shaw and Andrew Cressey (31 points), well clear of Les Turner and Kevin Booth with 20.

Stephan Lee’s 42 points won the Monday, 27th January Seniors’ Winter Eclectic Round One Stableford, three in front of Alan Hall.

Malcolm Crossley won Division Two with 45 points, Derrick Farthing two points behind in second. Wednesday, 29th January Stableford Q.R. Division One winner was Alan Atkinson with 43 points.