Michael takes Oakmere Park September crown

Michael Douglas won the Oakmere Park Golf Club Sunday, 29th September Medal Q.R. Competition with a nett 67.

David Sills was second on the back nine from Nigel Richardson, both finishing on nett 70.

Division Two went to Paul Griffin (nett 70) with the back nine deciding second place, Ian Haynes pipping Troy Anderson after both scored nett 71.

William Hunter’s nett 66 won Division Three, Frank Loach second on the back nine with nett, the same as Andy Green.

Oakmere Park’s Sunday, 29th September Betterball Stableford Division One victory went to Liam Taylor and Ashley Smith (45 points) from Haydon Saxton and Steve Mee (42), who beat Paul Harrington and Alex Ashurst on the back nine.

Andrew Shaw and Kevin Booth (44) won Division Two, with David Oldfield and Andy Green second (44).

Terry Clarke (44 points) was the Monday, 30th September Seniors Stableford Q.R. Division One winner, with Gerry Bakewell (42) in second spot, while in Division Two, honours went to Malcolm Crossley (40), one point in front of Peter Turner.

The Oakmere Park Ladies’ Section Final Summer Merit Medal was won by Diane Hofton with 68 points, with Sandra Spencer second on 51.

Sherwood Forest Golf Ladies’ Medal Final Scratch winner was Kathryn Horberry.

Division One went to Mary Ryan (nett 71), with Michelle Duckmanton second, while a nett 69 saw Margaret Green take Division Two ahead of Kath Else.

September Medal Scratch victory went to Caron Harrison (78 gross).

Division One winner was Mary Ryan (71 nett), followed by Caron Harrion (73).

Margaret Green’s nett 69 earned her the Division Two title with Diane Curley second on nett 70.

Autumn Meeting winner was Sue Hewitt with nett 67 while Maria Betts’ gross 74 took the Scratch crown.

Andrea Stockdale was Division One champion on nett 72, Kath Else Division two champion on nett 80 and Gwen Houlston the Nine Hole victory with 33 Stableford points

Best Back Nine was Anne Stockley (nett 38) and Best Front Nine Debbie Aldridge (nett 36).