A sound year for Investment!

editorial image

At the end of an excellent season, Kirkby’s Investment Bowls Club held their annual presentation evening at Mansfield Hosiery Mills Sports and Social Club.

Club competition winners were: Four Wood Singles - T. Wheeler; Three Wood Singles - D. Baxter.

Two Wood Singles - I. Sharpe; Two Wood Triples - C. Drabble, N. Drabble, R. Colley; Four Wood Pairs - P. Dayus, B. Winter; Player of the Year - P. Dayus.

Personality of the Year Trophy - T. Wilde; Roy Purseglove Trophy - G. Else, D. Else.

Champion of Champions - S. Croxall; Saturday 3 x 2 (31 ends) Champions, Skip - H. Sharpe; and Monday Division Three Champions, Skip - D. Baxter.