Who is your choice of Chad Readers’ Mansfield Town Player of the Year?

It is that time of year to tell us your Chad Readers’ Mansfield Town Player of the Year.
Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

Amid what has been a fantastic season and with promotion still on the cards, there have been many outstanding performers in a high quality squad.So who will succeed last year’s winner Elliott Hewitt in landing the trophy?

Davis Keillor-Dunn has shone with his quality on the ball and finishing prowess that has seen him top the goalscoring charts this season.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Last minute signing Aden Flint has been a tower of strength at the back, captaining the side and winning almost everything in the air in a season when Stags have conceded less than anyone else in the division.

Injured Elliott Hewitt receives last year's trophy.Injured Elliott Hewitt receives last year's trophy.
Injured Elliott Hewitt receives last year's trophy.

Behind him is immaculate goalkeeper Christy Pym, who, despite having little to do in many games, has kept his concentration and pulled off many crucial saves over the campaign.

Veteran former Irish international Stephen Quinn could be in his final year but has belied his age with a magnificent season showing his quality to the full.

Lucas Akins has also been superb and, despite playing various positions, has hit double figures in goals while reliable Jordan Bowery has also been Mr Versatile, young Leicester loanee Lewis Brunt a revelation at the back and Louis Reed magnificent pulling the midfield strings.

To give us choice, simply email [email protected] with their name plus your name and address by midnight on Wednesday, 17th April.