Alan Sheehan offered new contract as Notts County announced retained list

Notts County badge
Notts County badge

Notts County manager Shaun Derry has confirmed his retained and released list as he looks to shape a squad for the 2014/15 season.

Of those whose contracts are due to expire this summer, Alan Sheehan, Gary Liddle, Jimmy Spencer, Jamal Campbell-Ryce, Kyle Dixon and Jeremy Balmy have all been offered new contracts with the club.

The club have also taken up an option of a further year on highly-rated young striker Ronan Murray’s contract.

Manny Smith, Dean Leacock, Enoch Showunmi, Adam Coombes, Mark Fotheringham, Andre Boucaud, Gareth Roberts, Malcolm Melvin, Romello Nangle and Malachi Lavelle-Moore will not be offered new deals, but the club would like to thank all of them for their efforts during their time with the club and to wish them well for the future.

Bartosz Bialkowski, Fabian Spiess, Mustapha Dumbuya, Danny Haynes, Tyrell Waite, Curtis Thompson, Greg Tempest and Haydn Hollis are all under contract with the club beyond this summer.

Brad McGowan and Harry Andrews both graduated from the youth setup to join the first team squad this summer.

Notts survived relegation from League One on a dramatic last day of the season after securing a 1-1 draw at Oldham