Warsop Inner Wheel members clock up 280 years

editorial image

Founder members of the Warsop Inner Wheel were awarded for their hard work during a recent gathering of the group.

The seven-strong group have dedicated more than 40 years each - more than 280 years in total - to the group which promotes fundraising and serves the local community.

Those to receive the awards from the district chairman, Rachel Cooper, was Doreen Granger, Cynthia Parsons, Hilary Mellors, Joan Pepperday, Shirley Townroe, Sylvia Wetton, Marjorie Zillwood and original founder member Marlene Bradley.