Here's how revellers can get home in Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire on New Year's Eve

It’s one of the biggest nights of the year for revellers celebrating the end of 2019.

Monday, 30th December 2019, 12:01 pm
Updated Monday, 30th December 2019, 12:02 pm

Whatever your plans are, make sure you don’t miss the last bus. For full timetables, check the service operator’s website

Stagecoach buses will run a normal Saturday service until around 6pm.

M1 and M4 Matlock buses will run a Monday to Friday timetable.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Chesterfield Bus
Chesterfield Bus

TM Travel will operate a Monday to Friday service with last departures between 5.30 and 6.30pm.

Night buses will be running on the following Trentbarton services:

Ilkeston flyer – Services will run at 8.05pm, 9.05pm, 10.05pm, 12.05am, 1.05am, and 2.05am between Derby and Ilkeston Wharncliffe Road.

Indigo – Nottingham to Derby – Buses will run every hour from 8.13pm until 2.13am

Nines – The 6.05pm and 7.10pm Derby - Mansfield journeys will terminate at Sutton Bus Station at 7.25pm and 8.15pm.

The 6.30pm Mansfield – Ripley journey will terminate at Alfreton Hall Street at 7.15pm

Pronto – Normal trentbarton journeys until:

Chesterfield - Mansfield 4.35pm - Nottingham 5.30pm

Nottingham - Mansfield 6.25pm

Buses will then run at the following times - 8.10pm, 9.10pm, 10.10pm, 12.05am, 1.30am, 3.00am Nottingham – Mansfield.

7.25pm 8.25pm, 9.25pm, 11.20pm, 12.45am, 2.15am Mansfield – Nottingham

7.40pm Chesterfield – Nottingham.

The threes


Mansfield - Nottingham 7.06pm

Nottingham - Mansfield 6.30pm


Sutton - Nottingham 7.03pm

Nottingham - Sutton 7.15pm


Mansfield - Kirkby 6.30pm

Kirkby - Mansfield 6.59pm

Buses will then run at the following times (B route) - 8.03pm every 30 minutes until 11.33pm between Sutton, Hucknall and Nottingham.

7.30pm every 30 minutes until 12.00am between Hucknall High Street and Nottingham.

7.30pm every 30 minutes until 11.30pm between Nottingham, Hucknall Market and Sutton.

12.30am every 30 minutes until 3.30am between Nottingham, Hucknall Estates and Sutton.

Buses will then run at the following times (C route) - 7.59pm, 8.59pm, 9.59pm between Kirkby, Sutton and Mansfield.

11.05pm between Kirkby and Sutton Junction.

7.30pm, 8.30pm, 9.30pm, 10.30pm between Mansfield, Sutton and Kirkby.

12.00am, 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am between Mansfield Leeming Street, Sutton, Huthwaite, Kirkby and Sutton Junction.

141 – Sutton 5.25pm - Mansfield 6.00pm - Hucknall

Nottingham - Mansfield 6.30pm

The 5.25pm Sutton – Mansfield (6.00pm) – Nottingham journey will terminate at Hucknall Tesco at 6.48pm