Meden Vale by-election today

editorial image

Voters are going to the polls today (Thursday) to elect a new councillor in Meden Vale and Church Warsop.

The election is being held in the Netherfield ward following the death of independent member, Derek Evans, earlier this year.

Standing in the by election are Karen Seymour (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts), Sid Walker (UK Independence Party), and Lesley Wright (Labour Party).

Polling stations are open until 10pm tonight.