Founder members honoured at club

editorial image

Founder members of Warsop’s Inner Wheel club have been presented with 40-year service awards by district chairman Rachel Cooper.

Pictured are Cynthia Parsons, Hilary Mellors, Joan Pepperday, Shirley Townroe, Sylvia Wetton, Doreen Granger and Marjorie Zillwood with Rachel and branch president Terry Newton.

Founder member Marlene Bradley, who was not at the meeting , will also receive an award.

Members also raised a total of £1,285 at Warsop Carnival.