Candidates unveiled for Nottinghamshire County Council elections

County Hall
County Hall

A LIST of candidates hoping to win seats at the upcoming Nottinghamshire County Council at elections next month has been released.

Voters will go to the polls on 2nd May to decide who should represent them at County Hall. Here are a list of candidates for the Mansfield area:

Please note that in Wednesday’s edition of the Chad we incorrectly stated that Martin Wright and Andy Sissons were standing as Labour candidates.

They are in fact both standing as candidates for the Mansfield Independent Forum. We apologise for this mistake.


John Allin (Labour), Michael Garner (Conservative), Jeremy Regan (Mansfield Independent Forum), Peter Zinn (UK Independence Party).


Joyce Bosnjak (Labour), Sasha Chmielewska (Conservative), Anna Marie Ellis (Liberal Democrat), Diane Etches (Mansfield Independent Forum), Craig Eyre (Independent), David Hamilton (UK Independence Party), Karen Seymour (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts), Nick Spencer (Liberal Democrat), Stephanie Stewardson (Conservative), Parry Tsimbirdis (Labour).


Alan Bell (Labour), Mary Button (Green Party), Bill Drewett (Mansfield Independence Forum), Andrea Hamilton (UK Independence Party), Colleen Harwood (Labour), Brian Marshall (Conservative), Jason Pawlik (UK Independence Party), Muriel Ragis (Conservative), Martin Wright (Mansfield Independent Forum).


John Coxhead (Labour), Steve Garner (Mansfield Independent Forum), Philip Moss (UK Independence Party), John Pawlik (UK Independence Party), Andy Sissons (Mansfield Independent Forum), Chris Winterton (Labour).


Barry Answer (Nottinghamshire Independent Forum), Vic Bobo (Conservative), Darren Langton (Labour), Claude-Francois Loi (UK Independence Party, Diana Meale (Labour), Graham Roebuck (UK Independence Party), June Stendall (Nottinghamshire Independents).

In Newark and Sherwood, the following candidates are standing:


Geoff Merry (Independent), Geoff Thorpe (UK Independence Party), Yvonne Woodhead (Labour).


Pauline Hart (UK Independence Party), Matthew Riley (Conservative), Stella Smedley (Labour).


Keith Benison (Conservative), Rhea Charles (UKIP), John Peck (Labour)

The count for the Mansfield area will take place at the Civic Centre from 10am on 3rd May. We will be covering the results of the election live on Twitter and at