Mansfield Town: 2016/17 fixtures

Mansfield Town FC
Mansfield Town FC
0
Have your say

Mansfield Town will begin their new season with a trip across the Welsh border to face Newport County on Saturday, August 6.

The Exiles were in the thick of the relegation battle last season, finishing 22nd, but boss Warren Feeney has made some good signings so far this summer and they should be a much tougher proposition this time around.

The new season fixtures were released at 9am this morning and also show Stags’ first home opponents will be newly-promoted Cheltenham Town on Saturday, August 13.

The first local derby with Notts County will be at One Call Stadium on Saturday, October 8 with the Meadow Lane return on Saturday, January 14.

Relegated Doncaster Rovers will bring some cross-border rivalry with a New Year’s Eve visit to OCS and the return at the Keepmoat Stadium on Saturday, April 8.

Boxing Day visitors to Mansfield are Morecambe with a New Year’s trip to the seaside at Blackpool set for Monday, January 2.

Tuesday night League games offer home clashes with Yeovil Town, Blackpool, and Accrington Stanley with away games at Accrington Stanley, Yeovil Town and relegated Colchester United.

Easter has Wycombe Wanderers away on Saturday, April 15 with Luton Town at the OCS on Easter Monday, April 17.

Portsmouth will be the final visitors to the OCS on Saturday, April 29 with the season ending in a long haul to Crawley Town on Saturday, May 6.

Stags will learn their EFL Cup first round opponents at 1pm on a draw being made live for supporters on Facebook Live.

STAGS FIXTURES 2016/17

Sat Aug 6 Newport County A

Wed Aug 10 EFL Cup 1

Sat Aug 13 Cheltenham Town H

Tue Aug 16 Yeovil Town H

Sat Aug 20 Plymouth Argyle A

Wed Aug 24 EFL Cup 2

Sat Aug 27 Leyton Orient A

Sat Sep 3 Cambridge United H (International Date)

Sat Sep 10 Barnet H

Sat Sep 17 Hartlepool United A

Wed Sep 21 EFL Cup 3

Sat Sep 24 Grimsby Town H

Tue Sep 27 Accrington Stanley A

Sat Oct 1 Crewe Alexandra A

Sat Oct 8 Notts County H (International Date)

Sat Oct 15 Wycombe Wanderers H

Sat Oct 22 Luton Town A

Wed Oct 26 EFL Cup 4

Sat Oct 29 Stevenage H

Sat Nov 5 Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 12 Portsmouth A (International Date)

Sat Nov 19 Crawley Town H

Tue Nov 22 Blackpool H

Sat Nov 26 Carlisle United A

Wed Nov 30 EFL Cup 5

Sat Dec 3 Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 10 Colchester United H

Sat Dec 17 Exeter City A

Mon Dec 26 Morecambe H

Sat Dec 31 Doncaster Rovers H

Mon Jan 2 Blackpool A

Sat Jan 7 Crewe Alexandra H (Emirates FA Cup 3)

Wed Jan 11 EFL Cup Semi-Final (1)

Sat Jan 14 Notts County A

Sat Jan 21 Cambridge United A

Wed Jan 25 EFL Cup Semi-Final (2)

Sat Jan 28 Leyton Orient H (Emirates FA Cup 4)

Sat Feb 4 Barnet A

Sat Feb 11 Hartlepool United H

Tue Feb 14 Accrington Stanley H

Sat Feb 18 Grimsby Town A (Emirates FA Cup 5)

Sat Feb 25 Newport County H

Sun Feb 26 EFL Cup Final

Tue Feb 28 Yeovil Town A

Sat Mar 4 Cheltenham Town A

Sat Mar 11 Plymouth Argyle H (Emirates FA Cup 6)

Tue Mar 14 Colchester United A

Sat Mar 18 Carlisle United H

Sat Mar 25 Morecambe A (International Date)

Sat Apr 1 Exeter City H

Sat Apr 8 Doncaster Rovers A

Sat Apr 15 Wycombe Wanderers A

Mon Apr 17 Luton Town H

Sat Apr 22 Stevenage A Emirates (FA Cup Semi-Final)

Sat Apr 29 Portsmouth H

Sat May 6 Crawley Town A

Sat May 27 Emirates FA Cup Final